NATIONAL HARVEST VIRTUAL JOBS FAIR CONNECTS JOB SEEKERS WITH EMPLOYERS

A virtual jobs fair showcasing employment opportunities across harvest regions nationally will be held on Thursday 19 November 2020.

The National Harvest Virtual Jobs Fair, funded by the Australian Government, will bring together job seekers and local businesses with jobs to offer in the country’s harvest regions, including on the Sunshine Coast.

Minister for Employment, Skills, Small and Family Business, Senator the Hon Michaelia Cash, said the virtual jobs fair will promote rural job opportunities.

“A range of presentations from employers and harvest providers will demonstrate what harvest jobs are like, from picking to packing,” Minister Cash said.

 “This jobs fair complements our Government’s recent Budget announcement of $17.4 million in relocation support to attract workers to our farms and regions.

“As we see COVID-19 restrictions ease, the Government is committed to connecting job seekers with businesses looking to hire.

“Creating jobs and boosting the skills of Australians to help them get back into work is at the heart of the Morrison Government’s recovery plan and 2020-21 Budget.”

Ted O’Brien MP, Member for Fairfax said jobs fair was a great news for people on the Sunshine Coast.  

“The National Harvest Virtual Jobs Fair is a must for anyone who wants to connect with businesses currently recruiting,” Mr O’Brien said.

The Government has held jobs fairs in many locations around Australia with more than 40,000 people having attended a fair since July 2018.

The National Harvest Virtual Jobs Fair is a free online event and will be held from 1 pm to 5 pm (AEDT) on Thursday 19 November 2020.

Registrations are required for the event and can be made via: employment.gov.au/HarvestVJF

The Australian Government is holding the National Harvest Virtual Jobs Fair on Thursday 19 November.


Access will be available on Thursday 19 November from
● 1.00 pm – 5.00 pm AEDT – NSW, VIC, ACT & TAS
● 12.30 pm – 4.30 pm ACDT – SA
● 12.00 pm – 4.00 pm AEST – QLD
● 11.30 pm – 3.30 pm ACST – NT
● 10.00 am – 2.00 pm AWST – WA
To access the virtual platform, you will need to register. To do this, head to https://jobsfair.dese.gov.au/nationalharvest/register 

 

To join the event on Thursday 19 November:
1. Go to the Jobs Fair page: jobsfair.dese.gov.au/nationalharvest
2. Enter the email address you used to register
3. Enter your unique password.